All Hokie, All the Time. Period.

Virginia Tech Football Board

Atlee Hokie

Joined: 7/14/99 Posts: 57630
Likes: 3339


You remember correctly.


He initially touched the ball behind the line of scrimmage, even though he didn't secure the ball until beyond. And yes there was a lineman down field, and yes that's why the flag was thrown.

And the flag was picked up when it was determined the passed ball was first touched behind the line of scrimmage.

And the same rules apply to a QB, WRT a passed ball being caught behind the line of scrimmage irregardless of where the linemen are on the field.

(In response to this post by JoesterVT)

Posted: 09/13/2017 at 08:16AM



+0
Current Thread:

Support TSL by Shopping at Amazon


Our Sponsors






vm309